Let it Bee.

Our parents spend our whole lives trying to help us and guide us. Growing up, this is a necessity. As we move into adulthood, it may begin to grow into a nuisance. When that happens, what is a child to do?

Most of the time, I don’t want to make my mother feel bad. I do, however, find it so easy to lose my temper with her. Over the past 3 months, I’ve figured out that some battles aren’t worth fighting – we really do need to pick and choose. Why is it then, that when I choose not to fight, she picks to fight? Often, I’ve blamed our spats on our similarities, but we are both oh so very different. So, then, maybe that’s the cause. Whichever the case, I’d just like it to Stop!

It is human nature to make mistakes, so let us screw up. We have our own voices, so let us speak. This is no way reflects our love or respect for you; we just want to live our lives.

Even writing this, I feel guilt.

Leave a Reply

